首頁外文書文學大眾文學 〉Blind
商品訊息
作者書籍
Blind

Blind


作者  /  Cath Weeks

出版社 / Piatkus Books

出版日期 / 2017/01/12

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$440

售價 / 9折, NT$ 396

※ 無庫存


Blind 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

'It'll make you weep' Elle

A Closer must-read


For fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult, this is an emotional, page-turning and high-concept debut about a mother who gives birth to a blind baby.

Twyla Ridley, resourceful, optimistic, has just had her first child. It's what she and her husband, Dylan, have always wished for.

However, Charlie is blind.

For the first time in her adult life Twyla feels truly tested. She cherishes her son, showering him with love and boundless affection, but there's a part of her that aches for him to see. So Twyla throws herself into motherhood with a very private agenda, because maybe, if she strives hard enough, she'll be able to find a way to fix him.

But is it a risk worth taking?

Blind is about how hard we battle for our children and how blind we can be to the secrets of those closest to us. It's a story that delves into the very heart of our dangerous yearning for perfection.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681435312005
ISBN 13 /9780349410630
ISBN 10 /0349410631
EAN /9780349410630

頁數336
尺寸19.9X13.1X2.4CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份


大眾文學產品推薦

The Strange Bird: A Borne Story

Jeff VanderMeer

NT$350

9折, NT$315

A Conjuring of Light

V. E. Schwab

NT$439

NT$439

Pacific Rim Uprising: Ascension

Greg Keyes

NT$280

9折, NT$252

The End of Eternity

Isaac Asimov

NT$595

9折, NT$536

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

Claire North

NT$560

9折, NT$504




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品