首頁外文書文學大眾文學 〉Jakob's Colours
商品訊息
作者書籍
Jakob's Colours

Jakob's Colours


作者  /  Lindsay Hawdon

出版社 / HODDER & STOUGHTON LIMTED

出版日期 / 2016/01/28

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$495

售價 / 9折, NT$ 446

※ 有庫存可銷售


Jakob's Colours 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

喜歡Sophie's Choice《蘇菲亞的選擇》, Schindler's Ark《辛德勒名單》 The Book Thief《偷書賊》,一定不能錯過Jakob's Colours

卓越 、勇敢、灑脫、優美的史詩作品。

1944年的奧地利,一個吉普賽男孩Jakob,不斷奔跑,因為他被告知這樣做。清晰可見他的衣服和鞋子,沾染了血液,那不是他的……他他盲目地跑,充滿了恐懼,卻也懷抱著希望……一直往前跑。

依稀聽見他父親虛弱卻堅定的聲音:「不要怕,Jakob,你看那麼多色彩」生鏽的赭石色、樹幹長滿了青苔、樹的汁液是鋼鐵白……Jakob的色彩是流傳下來的一代又一代的痛苦遺產,在沒有希望中找到希望的顏色。

二次世界大戰中的吉普賽大屠殺,鮮為人知,是歐洲歷史悲劇中,長期被忽視的一章。Lindsay Hawdon選擇了一個困難卻又需要訴諸大眾的題材,用詩意的想像,跨越時空,穿越英國、瑞士和奧地利,一個孩子尋求庇護,在艱困中記得父親的聲音,作者筆觸充滿詩意與慈悲,將本應充滿淚水與忿忿的故事,寫成像沙漠中的綠洲,傳遞了動人的正義,即使在最黑暗的地方,仍存在希望。

看看Jakob的色彩,也許你會發現你擁有更多的顏色,只是未曾細看與珍惜。

Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophie's Choice, Schindler's Ark and The Book Thief.

Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with another's blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y.

He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows. They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone.

'Don't be afraid, Jakob,' his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering. 'See the colours, my boy,' he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough. Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs.

Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakob's Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681259124006
ISBN 13 /9781444797664
ISBN 10 /1444797662
EAN /9781444797664

頁數320
尺寸19.9X14.8CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份


大眾文學產品推薦

The Chinaman: Now filmed As the Foreigner

Stephen Leather

NT$495

79折, NT$391

American Assassin

Vince Flynn

NT$315

79折, NT$249

Phasma: Star Wars

Delilah S. Dawson

NT$1,015

9折, NT$914

Blade Runner 2049 (Movie Tie-in Ed.)

Philip K. Dick

NT$350

79折, NT$277

Girl in Snow

Danya Kukafka

NT$630

9折, NT$567




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品