The Soulmate Equation | 誠品線上

The Soulmate Equation

作者 Christina Lauren
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 The Soulmate Equation:,INSTANTNEWYORKTIMESBESTSELLER"WritingduoandreigningromancequeensChristinaLaurenarebackwithTheSoulmateEquation,theirmostambitiousbooktod

內容簡介

內容簡介 INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "Writing duo and reigning romance queens Christina Lauren are back with The Soulmate Equation, their most ambitious book to date." --PopSugar "A sexy, science-filled, and surprising romance full of warmth and wit." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Chosen as a best pick by Bustle, Marie Claire, Entertainment Weekly, E! Online, PopSugar, BuzzFeed, Goodreads, Country Living, The Pioneer Woman, Woman's World, Bookish, Bookreporter, Frolic, and more! The New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners returns with a witty and effervescent novel about what happens when two people with everything on the line are thrown together by science--or is it fate? Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project and One Plus One. Single mom Jess Davis is a data and statistics wizard, but no amount of number crunching can convince her to step back into the dating world. After all, her father was never around, her hard-partying mother disappeared when she was six, and her ex decided he wasn't "father material" before her daughter was even born. Jess holds her loved ones close but working constantly to stay afloat is hard...and lonely. But then Jess hears about GeneticAlly, a buzzy new DNA-based matchmaking company that's predicted to change dating forever. Finding a soulmate through DNA? The reliability of numbers: This Jess understands. At least she thought she did, until her test shows an unheard-of 98 percent compatibility with another subject in the database: GeneticAlly's founder, Dr. River Peña. This is one number she can't wrap her head around, because she already knows Dr. Peña. The stuck-up, stubborn man is without a doubt not her soulmate. But GeneticAlly has a proposition: Get 'to know him and we'll pay you. Jess--who is barely making ends meet--is in no position to turn it down, despite her skepticism about the project and her dislike for River. As the pair are dragged from one event to the next as the "Diamond" pairing that could launch GeneticAlly's valuation sky-high, Jess begins to realize that there might be more to the scientist--and the science behind a soulmate--than she thought. "Laugh-out-loud, sweet, charming, and humorous" (Library Journal, starred review), The Soulmate Equation proves that the delicate balance between fate and choice can never be calculated.

作者介紹

作者介紹 Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of longtime writing partners and best friends Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, the New York Times, USA TODAY, and #1 internationally bestselling authors of the Beautiful and Wild Seasons series, Dating You Hating You, Autoboyography, Love and Other Words, Roomies, Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating, My Favorite Half-Night Stand, The Unhoneymooners, Twice in a Blue Moon, and The Soulmate Equation. You can find them online at ChristinaLaurenBooks.com, @ChristinaLauren on Instagram, or @ChristinaLauren on Twitter.

商品規格

書名 / The Soulmate Equation
作者 / Christina Lauren
簡介 / The Soulmate Equation:,INSTANTNEWYORKTIMESBESTSELLER"WritingduoandreigningromancequeensChristinaLaurenarebackwithTheSoulmateEquation,theirmostambitiousbooktod
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781982123963
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781982123963
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 23.1X15.2X3.3CM
重量(g) / 521.6
尺寸 / 23.1X15.2X3.3CM
頁數 / 368
裝訂 / H:精裝
級別 / N:無
語言 / 3:英文