Provocation | 誠品線上

Provocation

作者 Meg Vann
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 Provocation:,Howmuchdoyouknowaboutthepeoplewhokeepyousafe?MadelineKyleispullingherlifetogetherafteryearsofrestrictivepsychiatriccare.She'sgotanewjobattheState

內容簡介

內容簡介 How much do you know about the people who keep you safe?Madeline Kyle is pulling her life together after years of restrictive psychiatric care. She's got a new job at the State Library, her own place without doctors watching her every move, and meticulous routine and personal rules that hold her paranoia and eating disorder at bay. For the first time she can remember, Madeline's fate is entirely within her own hands.Then a chance encounter with a library security guard puts Madeline on alert, every instinct warning his furtive interest hides a crueller purpose. She navigates each daily interaction looking for a clear sign of danger, but the guard's intent remains murky as the depths of a river in flood. Soon her therapist worries the new job and flat are too much, while friends and family fuss over Madeline's capacity to read the situation accurately.As Madeline withdraws, retreating into the isolated tunnels beneath the library, events speed towards a violent endgame where she faces a terrifying choice: trust herself and risk her freedom if she acts against an innocent man, or trust others and hope her inaction doesn't allow a dangerous stalker to get too close.For fans of Claire Mackintosh, CL Taylor, and Gillian Flynn, Provocation is the first book in the InSecurity Triptych-fast-paced and provocative psychological thrillers you can read in a single sitting.

商品規格

書名 / Provocation
作者 / Meg Vann
簡介 / Provocation:,Howmuchdoyouknowaboutthepeoplewhokeepyousafe?MadelineKyleispullingherlifetogetherafteryearsofrestrictivepsychiatriccare.She'sgotanewjobattheState
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781922479037
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781922479037
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 20.3X12.7X0.3CM
重量(g) / 63.5
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
頁數 / 50
裝訂 / P:平裝

活動