首頁外文書青少年文學小說 〉Wintersong
商品訊息
作者書籍
Wintersong

Wintersong


作者  /  S. Jae-Jones

出版社 / ST. MARTIN'S PRESS

出版日期 / 2017/02/07

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 精裝

定價 / NT$665

售價 / 79折, NT$ 525

※ 此商品需向門市調貨,備齊後出貨


Wintersong 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

Dark, romantic and unforgettable, this riveting debut for fans of Labyrinth and Naomi Novik tells the fantastical story of a young woman's journey towards love and acceptance

Deep in his terrifying realm underground, the cold and forbidding Goblin King casts a dark shadow over nineteen-year-old Liesl. Her grandmother has always warned her to follow the old laws, for every year on the longest night of winter, she claims, the Goblin King will emerge into the waking world in search of his eternal bride. Sensible and plain, Liesl knows it's her duty to keep her beautiful sister safe from harm. But finds refuge only in her wild, captivating music, composed and played in secret in the Goblin King's honor.

When her beautiful sister Kathe is stolen by the Goblin King, Liesl knows she must set aside her childish fantasies to journey to the Underground and save her. Drawn despite herself to the strange, beautiful world she finds-and the mysterious man who rules it-she finds herself facing an impossible choice. With time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Set at the turn of the 19th century, when young upstart composers like Beethoven were forever altering the sound of music, S. Jae-Jones' richly imagined debut spins a spellbinding tale of music, love, sisterhood, and a young woman's search for self-actualization.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681471777004
ISBN 13 /9781250079213
ISBN 10 /1250079217
EAN /9781250079213

頁數448
尺寸21X14CM
裝訂精裝
級別
語言英文




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品