首頁外文書青少年文學文學 〉The Poet X
商品訊息
作者書籍
The Poet X
201811月 

The Poet X


作者  /  Elizabeth Acevedo

出版社 / Electric Monkey

出版日期 / 2018/05/03

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$440

售價 / 9折, NT$ 396

※ 無庫存


The Poet X 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

非洲拉丁裔的 Xiomara,因為體型較同齡的女孩早熟,為在複雜的哈林區和充滿歧視的校園存活,她學會用拳頭替代話語。武裝背後的她,在面對生命的難題,她有深刻的叩問,她將禁錮的靈魂,毫無保留的傾注在她的詩作中。在面對一個對她話語靜默不語的世界,熾熱的詩句,拒絕保持沉默,真實的為她發「聲」。


'I fell in love at slam poetry. This one will stay with you a long time.' - Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give

THE POET X - a stunning New York Times bestseller with a powerful and unforgettable YA voice. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi's The Children of Blood and Bone, Angie Thomas's The Hate U Give and Sarah Crossan's One.

Xiomara has always kept her words to herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood, she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking.

But X has secrets – her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those secrets into the spotlight.

Because in spite of a world that might not want to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.

A novel about finding your voice and standing up for what you believe in, no matter how hard it is to say. Brave, bold and beautifully written - dealing with issues of race, feminism and faith - this is perfect for fans of Orangeboy, Nicola Yoon's Everything Everything and Zoella Book Club choice Moxie.

'This was the type of book where "I'll just do 50 pages" turned into finishing it in 2 reads. I felt very emotional, not just because the story and the words themselves were so beautiful but because I knew it was going to make so many teens who felt like no one cares about them or listens to them feel seen.' - Tomi Adeyemi, bestselling author of The Children of Blood and Bone

'A story that will slam the power of poetry and love back into your heart.' - Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak and Chains

'Acevedo breathes words instead of air' - Lisa Heathfield, author of award-winning Paper Butterflies

‘Powerful, finely crafted verse . . . Readers will yearn to finish this verse novel in a single sitting, but its echoes will remain with them much longer’ Guardian

ELIZABETH ACEVEDO was born and raised in New York City and her poetry is infused with Dominican bolero and her beloved city’s tough grit. She holds a BA in Performing Arts from The George Washington University and an MFA in Creative Writing from the University of Maryland. With over twelve years of performance experience, Acevedo has been a featured performer on BET and Mun2, as well as delivered several TED Talks. She has performed internationally and her poetry has been featured in Cosmopolitan, The Huffington Post and Teen Vogue. Acevedo is a National Slam Champion, Beltway Grand Slam Champion, and the 2016 Women of the World Poetry Slam representative for Washington, D.C, where she lives and works.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681628777000
ISBN 13 /9781405291460
ISBN 10 /140529146X
EAN /9781405291460

頁數368
尺寸19.8X2.5X12.9CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份0.00




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品