首頁外文書青少年文學小說 〉The Astonishing Color of After
商品訊息
作者書籍
The Astonishing Color of After

The Astonishing Color of After


作者  /  Emily X.R. Pan

出版社 / LITTLE BROWN AND COMPANY

出版日期 / 2018/03/20

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 精裝

定價 / NT$760

售價 / 9折, NT$ 684

※ 無庫存


The Astonishing Color of After 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

"Emily X.R. Pan's brilliantly crafted, harrowing first novel portrays the vast spectrum of love and grief with heart-wrenching beauty and candor. This is a very special book."
--John Green, bestselling author of The Fault in Our Stars and Turtles All the Way Down

An instant New York Times bestseller, this stunning, heartbreaking novel about grief, love, and family is perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Celeste Ng.

Leigh Chen Sanders is absolutely certain about one thing: When her mother died by suicide, she turned into a bird.

Leigh, who is half Asian and half white, travels to Taiwan to meet her maternal grandparents for the first time. There, she is determined to find her mother, the bird. In her search, she winds up chasing after ghosts, uncovering family secrets, and forging a new relationship with her grandparents. And as she grieves, she must try to reconcile the fact that on the same day she kissed her best friend and longtime secret crush, Axel, her mother was taking her own life.

Alternating between reality and magic, past and present, hope and despair, The Astonishing Color of After is a luminous debut novel about finding oneself through family history, art, bravery, and love.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681565615007
ISBN 13 /9780316463997
ISBN 10 /031646399X
EAN /9780316463997

頁數480
尺寸21.8X15.2X3.8CM
裝訂精裝
級別
語言英文
成份0.00




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品