首頁外文書文學大眾文學 〉The Confession
商品訊息
作者書籍
The Confession

The Confession


作者  /  Jo Spain

出版社 / Quercus Publishing

出版日期 / 2018/01/25

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$499

售價 / NT$ 499 ※ 特價商品,不再折扣

※ 有庫存可銷售


The Confession 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

You find out who did it on the very first page. On the last page, you'll find out why in this expertly plotted, “enthralling” (J. P. Delaney) psychological suspense novel from an internationally bestselling author.

Late one night a man walks into the luxurious home of disgraced banker Harry McNamara and his wife Julie. And when the man launches an unspeakably brutal attack on Harry, a horror-struck Julie, frozen by fear, watches her husband die.

Just one hour later, the attacker, J. P. Carney hands himself into the police and confesses to beating Harry to death. Except he also claims that the assault was not premeditated and that he didn’t know the identity of his victim. With a man as notorious as Harry McNamara, who was just found innocent in a highly sensationalized fraud trial, the detectives cannot help but wonder: Was this really a random act of violence? Was Julie really powerless to stop JP? When Harry’s many sins are unveiled to include corruption, greed, and betrayal, nothing is for sure.

This gripping psychological thriller will have you questioning, who―of Harry, Julie and JP―is really the guilty one? And is Carney's surrender driven by a guilty conscience or is his confession a calculated move in a deadly game? Brilliant and ice-pick sharp, The Confession is perfect for fans of B. A. Paris and Fiona Barton.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681540744005
ISBN 13 /9781786488398
ISBN 10 /1786488396
EAN /9781786488398

頁數400
尺寸23.4X15.4X2.8CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份0.00


大眾文學產品推薦

The Reckoning

John Grisham

NT$1,050

9折, NT$945




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品