The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman - 大眾文學 | 誠品網路書店
首頁外文書文學大眾文學 〉The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman
商品訊息
作者書籍
The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman

The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman


作者  /  Mindy Mejia

出版社 / Quercus Publishing

出版日期 / 2017/08/24

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$440

售價 / 9折, NT$ 396

※ 有庫存可銷售


The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

SUNDAY TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH 'A haunting piece of fiction'

'A suspenseful and heart-wrenching thriller about ambition, obsession, and what happens when the lies we tell about ourselves become indistinguishable from the truth' Robin Wasserman, author of Girls on Fire

No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. Full of twists and turns, with an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you long after the book is finished, THE LAST ACT OF HATTIE HOFFMAN is perfect for fans of THE ROANOKE GIRLS and THE DRY.

Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she's found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community.

Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie's dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del's, Hattie's high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman tells the story of the Hattie behind the masks, and what happened in that final year of her life. . .

Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681514354001
ISBN 13 /9781784295950
ISBN 10 /1784295957
EAN /9781784295950
頁數352
尺寸19.8X12.9X2.1CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份0.00




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品