首頁外文書文學西洋文學 〉Girl at War
商品訊息
作者書籍
Girl at War
201605月 

Girl at War


作者  /  Sara Novic

出版社 / Penguin Random House LLC

出版日期 / 2016/03/22

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$429

售價 / NT$ 429 ※ 特價商品,不再折扣

※ 此商品需向門市調貨,備齊後出貨


Girl at War 其它優惠/消息


introduction medium all_character


內容簡介

◎被書評網站Bookpage、Booklist,以及獨立出版社Electric Literature評為年度最佳書籍之一
◎入圍《洛杉磯時報》好書獎決選名單
◎入圍女性小說獎 (The Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction) 初選
◎亞馬遜網路書店讀者4.5顆星推薦

有如《The Tiger’s Wife》與《All the Light We Cannot See》般沉痛,以戰爭為背景的首部小說!

一個女孩的成長過程,對於家庭、友誼、愛與歸屬感的想法,如何深深受戰爭所塑造。

「十分傑出……《Girl at War》是一部奇蹟,讓發生於遙遠國家的破碎人生故事,讀來就如同神話故事般,如此偉大且具有共通性。」--《紐約時報》書評(編輯選書)

「強而有力且描寫鮮明……Nović以優美的輕描淡寫,描繪驚駭的事件。我們藉由作者冷靜而造詣高超的文句,面對戰爭與失落的沉重、殘酷,甚至普遍性,還有持續不斷的求生能力。」--《舊金山新聞》

1991年的札格瑞布 (Zagreb)。Ana Jurić是無憂無慮的十歲女孩,與家人住在克羅埃西亞首都札格瑞布的小公寓裡。她崇拜爸爸、與最好的朋友Luka在街上奔跑、協助照顧仍在襁褓中的妹妹Rahela。那一年,內戰在南斯拉夫爆發,打碎了Ana快樂的童年。日常生活因為食物配給與空襲演練而改變,足球賽被狙擊手引發的火災取代。鄰居開始互相猜疑,而Ana的安全感逐漸消逝。對於克羅埃西亞人與波士尼亞人殘酷的種族淨化,悲劇性的改變了Ana的人生。大膽逃離家鄉到美國,成了生存的唯一機會。

2001年的紐約,Ana在曼哈頓讀大學。即使她嘗試從過去的傷痛走出來,卻仍無法逃離戰爭的記憶,即使對最親近的人,她也不曾透露這一段充滿創傷的過去。受這些永久改變她家庭的事件所深刻影響,她在十年後重返故鄉克羅埃西亞,希望與過去和解。當她面對內心的惡魔,她必須學習理解國家複雜坎坷的歷史,還有多年前打亂她童年的那些事件。

《Girl at War》以過去與現實交錯的敘述,誠實且強而有力的描述戰爭如何對人的生命產生衝擊。Sara Nović在首部小說中,無懼的直視近代歷史,刻劃至今仍持續帶來共鳴的故事。

當戰爭的傷痛揮之不去,她該如何面對內心的惡魔?

1991年,住在克羅埃西亞首都札格瑞布的十歲女孩,因為南斯拉夫內戰的爆發,無憂無慮的童年被食物配給與空襲取代;殘酷的種族淨化,悲劇性地改變了她的人生。承載無數傷痛的她到了美國多年後,仍無法逃離戰爭的記憶。本書過去與現實交錯,誠實地描述戰爭對生命帶來的衝擊。這個發生於遙遠國家、破碎的人生故事,讀來卻歷歷在目,如此具有共通性。

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE, BOOKLIST, AND ELECTRIC LITERATURE • ALEX AWARD WINNER • LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FINALIST • LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN’S PRIZE FOR FICTION

For readers of The Tiger’s Wife and All the Light We Cannot See comes a powerful debut novel about a girl’s coming of age—and how her sense of family, friendship, love, and belonging is profoundly shaped by war.

Zagreb, 1991. Ana Jurić is a carefree ten-year-old, living with her family in a small apartment in Croatia’s capital. But that year, civil war breaks out across Yugoslavia, splintering Ana’s idyllic childhood. Daily life is altered by food rations and air raid drills, and soccer matches are replaced by sniper fire. Neighbors grow suspicious of one another, and Ana’s sense of safety starts to fray. When the war arrives at her doorstep, Ana must find her way in a dangerous world.

New York, 2001. Ana is now a college student in Manhattan. Though she’s tried to move on from her past, she can’t escape her memories of war—secrets she keeps even from those closest to her. Haunted by the events that forever changed her family, Ana returns to Croatia after a decade away, hoping to make peace with the place she once called home. As she faces her ghosts, she must come to terms with her country’s difficult history and the events that interrupted her childhood years before.

Moving back and forth through time, Girl at War is an honest, generous, brilliantly written novel that illuminates how history shapes the individual. Sara Nović fearlessly shows the impact of war on one young girl—and its legacy on all of us. It’s a debut by a writer who has stared into recent history to find a story that continues to resonate today.

Praise for Girl at War

“Outstanding . . . Girl at War performs the miracle of making the stories of broken lives in a distant country feel as large and universal as myth.”—The New York Times Book Review (Editor’s Choice)








詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681292245003
ISBN 13 /9780812986396
ISBN 10 /0812986393
EAN /9780812986396

頁數368
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品