首頁外文書人文科普 〉We Have No Idea: A Guide to the Unknown Universe
商品訊息
作者書籍
We Have No Idea: A Guide to the Unknown Universe
201706月 

We Have No Idea: A Guide to the Unknown Universe
這世界難捉摸: 霍金也想懂的95%未知宇宙


作者  /  Jorge Cham/ Daniel Whiteson

出版社 / JOHN MURRAY PUBLISHERS LTD.

出版日期 / 2017/05/16

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$599

售價 / NT$ 599 ※ 特價商品,不再折扣

※ 此商品需向門市調貨,備齊後出貨


We Have No Idea: A Guide to the Unknown Universe 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

亞馬遜物理學領域暢銷冠軍。

「這本聰慧的書顯示了我們對宇宙的無知很令人慚愧,但同時又顯現我們所知的又是如此迷人的洞見。」-《七堂簡單物理課》作者Carlo Rovelli

我們處在廣大宇宙的小小角落裡,知道某些事物的運作機制,也大致能猜測出所有事物從何而來,但是宇宙之大,竟有95%的組成成分是我們所不知道的。

當一個漫畫家與一位物理學家走進這個怪異且幾乎是未知的宇宙中時,到底會發生什麼樣的事?這兩位作者所探索的仍是謎樣的事物,他們告訴讀者,有多少絕頂聰明的人正努力地尋找答案(或至少問對問題)。

從夸克、微中子到重力波、爆炸的黑洞,兩位作者以風趣幽默的文字與插圖,清楚明白地解說了我們所知的許多複雜事物,並且告訴我們尚有一片極廣大的宇宙等著我們去探索。

如果你讀過知名物理學家Brian Cox的書,或是你是《如果這樣,會怎樣?》的書迷,這本圖文並茂,一探物理學家意圖解決宇宙謎團的科普書,將會大開你對宇宙與物理學的視野。

'This witty book reveals the humbling vastness of our ignorance about the universe, along with charming insights into what we actually do understand' Carlo Rovelli, author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and Reality Is Not What It Seems

In our small corner of the universe, we know how some matter behaves most of the time and what even less of it looks like, and we have some good guesses about where it all came from. But we really have no clue what's going on. In fact, we don't know what about 95% of the universe is made of.

So what happens when a cartoonist and a physicist walk into this strange, mostly unknown universe? Jorge Cham and Daniel Whiteson gleefully explore the biggest unknowns, why these things are still mysteries, and what a lot of smart people are doing to figure out the answers (or at least ask the right questions).

While they're at it, they helpfully demystify many complicated things we do know about, from quarks and neutrinos to gravitational waves and exploding black holes. With equal doses of humour and delight, they invite us to see the universe as a vast expanse of mostly uncharted territory that's still ours to explore.

This is a book for fans of Brian Cox and What If. This highly entertaining highly illustrated book is perfect for anyone who's curious about all the great mysteries physicists are going to solve next.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681453148006
ISBN 13 /9781473660175
ISBN 10 /1473660173
EAN /9781473660175

頁數368
尺寸23.3X15.5CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份0.00




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品