New Kid | 誠品線上

新來的同學

作者 Jerry Craft
出版社 HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
商品描述 New Kid:2020紐伯金獎新學校新煩惱七年級的Jordan什麼都不愛,就只愛畫畫,將他的生活觀察創作在紙上。不過,他的父母,卻把他送到以文學著名、聲譽很高的私立學校,而不

內容簡介

內容簡介 2020 紐伯金獎 新學校 新煩惱 七年級的Jordan什麼都不愛,就只愛畫畫,將他的生活觀察創作在紙上。不過,他的父母,卻把他送到以文學著名、聲譽很高的私立學校,而不是送到他喜愛的藝術學校。在這所私校,他他是少數的有色人種之一。每天,前往學校的路上,Jordan 發現自己被撕裂在兩個世界截然不同、無法相容的世界裡,他能適應新學校的文化,又保持最真實的自己嗎? 本書文字與插畫由作者非裔美籍JERRY CRAFT一手包辦,他曾獲5次African American Literary Awards ﹙非裔美國人文學獎﹚,本書更獲得2020紐伯瑞金獎。 Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds—and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?

作者介紹

作者介紹 Jerry Craft is the winner of the Newbery Medal for his graphic novel New Kid. He has worked on numerous picture books, graphic novels, and middle grade novels. Jerry is the creator of Mama’s Boyz, an award-winning syndicated comic strip. He has won five African American Literary Awards, and he is a cofounder of the Schomburg Center’s Annual Black Comic Book Festival. He received his BFA from the School of Visual Arts and now lives in Connecticut. Visit him online at www.jerrycraft.com.

商品規格

書名 / New Kid
作者 / Jerry Craft
簡介 / New Kid:2020紐伯金獎新學校新煩惱七年級的Jordan什麼都不愛,就只愛畫畫,將他的生活觀察創作在紙上。不過,他的父母,卻把他送到以文學著名、聲譽很高的私立學校,而不
出版社 / HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
ISBN13 / 9780062691194
ISBN10 / 0062691198
EAN / 9780062691194
誠品26碼 / 2681859274002
重量(g) / 544
尺寸 / 15.2X22.9X1.7CM
語言 / 英文
裝訂 / 平裝
頁數 / 256
級別 /