The One | 誠品線上

The One

作者 John Marrs
出版社 RANDOM CENTURY GROUP LIMITED
商品描述 The One:SoontobeamajorNetflixOriginalseriesandperfectforfansofCarolineKepnes’sYou.HOWFARWOULDYOUGOTOFINDTHEONE?Ano1EBookbestsellerandfeaturedonSimonMayo’sRad

內容簡介

內容簡介 Netflix科幻愛情劇《基因中注定The One》其實平均起來,任何時間點英國都有四個連續殺人魔暗地行動。陪妳用餐的正是其中之一。如果你喜歡卡洛琳.凱普尼斯的《安眠書店》,那千萬別錯過這本《命定之人》!● 榮登亞馬遜Kindle暢銷榜No.1!● 全球最大書評網站Goodreads15,000則★★★★★書評狂推!● 華爾街日報年度最佳小說● 全球作品銷量突破1,400,000冊!● New York Post BBC Radio Northampton R2BookClub The Wall Street Journal 必讀選書● TBC Charlie獎受賞作你命定的另一半,可能隱藏致命的秘密……心理測寫顯示凶手應該是男性,年齡在二十到四十之間,目標以單身獨居女性為主,作案手法沒變過:從一樓大門或中庭出入口開鎖侵入,目標住處的門鎖大都老舊,沒有保全系統。他會在廚房殺害目標,將遺體擺好,手臂靠在身體左右、兩腿打直。之後二到五天之間他將殺死另一名女性,拍照之後回去前一個作案地點,把照片放在前一個死者胸口。目前找不到任何DNA痕跡,可見行事極度小心。目標全住在倫敦,但凶手接近對象似乎沒有固定交通模式,想鎖定之後的犯案地區相當困難。然後他每次都在被害者住處外面的人行道噴漆畫圖,方便警察知道裡面有人死亡。那張圖畫看起來好像是個男人揹著什麼東西……決定成為連續殺人犯,是一種挑戰,也是一種樂趣,還能留下歷史。開始這個計畫是個人選擇,結束這個計畫也是出於自由意志。這麼做是因為以前沒人做到過,也因為控制別人的存亡是至高無上的快感。Soon to be a major Netflix Original series and perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes’s You. HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO TO FIND THE ONE? A no 1 EBook bestseller and featured on Simon Mayo’s Radio 2 book club. Perfect for fans of TM Logan’s Lies and C.L. Taylor’s The Fear. One simple mouth swab is all it takes. A quick DNA test to find your perfect partner - the one you’re genetically made for. A decade after scientists discover everyone has a gene they share with just one other person, millions have taken the test, desperate to find true love. Now, five more people meet their Match. But even soul mates have secrets. And some are more shocking - and deadlier - than others...

作者介紹

作者介紹 John Marrs is a freelance journalist based in London, England, who has spent the last 20 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines.

商品規格

書名 / The One
作者 / John Marrs
簡介 / The One:SoontobeamajorNetflixOriginalseriesandperfectforfansofCarolineKepnes’sYou.HOWFARWOULDYOUGOTOFINDTHEONE?Ano1EBookbestsellerandfeaturedonSimonMayo’sRad
出版社 / RANDOM CENTURY GROUP LIMITED
ISBN13 / 9781529101034
ISBN10 / 1529101034
EAN / 9781529101034
誠品26碼 / 2681907071003
尺寸 / 19.8X12.9X3.1CM
裝訂 / 平裝
頁數 / 416
語言 / 英文
級別 /