Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking | 誠品線上

內容簡介

內容簡介 創意烹飪大師集數十年經驗精華,整理出烹飪的四個簡單而重要元素,豐富的視覺插畫簡單易懂一目了然。New York Times BestsellerA visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time.Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs.Featuring 150 illustrations and infographics that reveal an atlas to the world of flavor by renowned illustrator Wendy MacNaughton, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will be your compass in the kitchen. Destined to be a classic, it just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need.With a foreword by Michael Pollan.

作者介紹

作者介紹 Samin Nosrat

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking:,創意烹飪大師集數十年經驗精華,整理出烹飪的四個簡單而重要元素,豐富的視覺插畫簡單易懂一目了然。N

書名 / Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
簡介 / Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking:,創意烹飪大師集數十年經驗精華,整理出烹飪的四個簡單而重要元素,豐富的視覺插畫簡單易懂一目了然。N
作者 / Samin Nosrat
出版社 / SIMON & SCHUSTER INC.
誠品26碼 / 2681467012003
ISBN13 / 9781476753836
ISBN10 / 1476753830
EAN / 9781476753836
尺寸 / 23.1X18.8X3.8CM
級別 /
語言 / 英文
頁數 / 480
裝訂 / 精裝