The Forever Home: An incredibly gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist | 誠品線上

The Forever Home: An incredibly gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

作者 Sue Watson
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 The Forever Home: An incredibly gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist:,Youthoughtyou'dalwaysbesafethere...youwerewrong.Carlyhadthoughtthey

內容簡介

內容簡介 You thought you'd always be safe there... you were wrong.Carly had thought they'd always live there. The beautiful Cornish cliffside house they'd taken on as a wreck, that Mark had obsessively re-designed and renovated - a project that had made him famous. It was where they'd raised their children, where they'd sat cosily on the sofa watching storms raging over the sea below. It was where they'd promised to keep each other's secrets...Until now. Because Mark has fallen in love. With someone he definitely shouldn't have. Someone who isn't Carly. And suddenly their family home doesn't feel like so much of a safe haven.Carly thinks forever should mean forever though: it's her home and she'll stay there. Even the dark family secrets it contains feel like they belong to her. But someone disagrees. And, as threats start to arrive at her front door, it becomes clear, someone will stop at nothing. Because someone wants to demolish every last thing that makes Carly feel safe. Forever.An utterly unputdownable psychological thriller about what lies are hidden in the most beautiful homes. Perfect for fans of Date Night, Gone Girl and The Woman in the Window.Readers are loving The Forever Home: 'Hold on tight, buckle up baby, the ride's about to begin with Sue Watson leading us to an epic thriller!... it's hot, it's sizzling, it's a scorcher and it's like right out of the oven and into the fire - real drama!... that ending was the bomb!' The Secret Book Sleuth ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'I absolutely loved The Forever Home. It's perfect. I really mean that. The twists kept coming, the story kept getting juicier and juicier, the plot unwinding. My god this is fiction done right... I was reading late at night and first thing in the morning to get this one finished. The best book I've read in a long time.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

商品規格

書名 / The Forever Home: An incredibly gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist
作者 / Sue Watson
簡介 / The Forever Home: An incredibly gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist:,Youthoughtyou'dalwaysbesafethere...youwerewrong.Carlyhadthoughtthey
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781800192805
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781800192805
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 19.8X12.9X2.0CM
重量(g) / 340.2
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
頁數 / 346
裝訂 / P:平裝

活動