His Last Bow: Annotated | 誠品線上

His Last Bow: Annotated

作者 Arthur Conan Doyle
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 His Last Bow: Annotated:,HisLastBowisacollectionofsevenSherlockHolmesstories(eightinAmericaneditions)byArthurConanDoyle,aswellasthetitleofoneofthestoriesintha


內容簡介 His Last Bow is a collection of seven Sherlock Holmes stories (eight in American editions) by Arthur Conan Doyle, as well as the title of one of the stories in that collection. Originally published in 1917, it contains the various Holmes stories published between 1908 and 1913, as well as the one-off title story from 1917.The collection was originally called Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes and did not contain the actual story His Last Bow, which appeared later, after the full-length The Valley of Fear was published. However later editions added it and changed the title. Some recent complete editions have restored the earlier title.When the Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes were published in the USA for the first time, the publishers believed "The Adventure of the Cardboard Box" was too scandalous for the American public, since it dealt with the theme of adultery. As a result, this story was not published in the USA until many years later, when it was added to His Last Bow. Even today, most American editions of the canon include it with His Last Bow, while most British editions keep the story in its original place in The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes.


書名 / His Last Bow: Annotated
作者 / Arthur Conan Doyle
簡介 / His Last Bow: Annotated:,HisLastBowisacollectionofsevenSherlockHolmesstories(eightinAmericaneditions)byArthurConanDoyle,aswellasthetitleofoneofthestoriesintha
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9798745219184
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9798745219184
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 28.0X21.6X1.5CM
重量(g) / 639.6
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
頁數 / 274
裝訂 / P:平裝