Roller Girl | 誠品線上

Roller Girl

作者 Victoria Jamieson
出版社 PENGUIN GROUP (USA) INC.
商品描述 Roller Girl:,TheNewberyHonorAwardWinnerandNewYorkTimesbestsellerRollerGirlisaheartwarminggraphicnovelaboutfriendshipandsurvivingjuniorhighthroughthepowerofrol

內容簡介

內容簡介 The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile! For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school… in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.In this graphic novel debut that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverence, and girl power!

商品規格

書名 / Roller Girl
作者 / Victoria Jamieson
簡介 / Roller Girl:,TheNewberyHonorAwardWinnerandNewYorkTimesbestsellerRollerGirlisaheartwarminggraphicnovelaboutfriendshipandsurvivingjuniorhighthroughthepowerofrol
出版社 / PENGUIN GROUP (USA) INC.
ISBN13 / 9780803740167
ISBN10 / 0803740166
EAN / 9780803740167
誠品26碼 / 2681304641007
類別 / 得獎作品
級別 /
裝訂 / 平裝
頁數 / 240
語言 / 英文
尺寸 / 20.6X14.2CM