On the Day the Horse Got Out | 誠品線上

On the Day the Horse Got Out

作者 Audrey Helen Weber
出版社 Hachette Book Group USA
商品描述 On the Day the Horse Got Out:,PerfectforfansofTheyAllSawaCatorDuIzTak?,hereisastandoutpicturebookdebutaboutcuriosity,cause-and-effect,andconnectedness,whichbl

內容簡介

內容簡介 Perfect for fans of They All Saw a Cat or Du Iz Tak?, here is a standout picture book debut about curiosity, cause-and-effect, and connectedness, which blends child-appealing rhyme with playful, distinctive artwork.In this gorgeously rendered tale, Audrey Helen Weber masterfully blends suspense and nonsense, imaginative artwork, and a flawless rhythm that evokes some of the most beloved read-aloud classics, from Mother Goose to Eric Carle. On the day the horse got out . . the bells all rang, the birds flew south, the rabbit dug a bit too deep, and the beetle cried out in its sleep... But what happened to the horse? Did she find what she was looking for? Drawing on the influence of nursery rhymes, fables, folklore, folk art, and mythology--and combined with Audrey Helen Weber's own playful and surreal sensibility, page-turning suspense and read-aloud magic--here is a transcendent journey that tells a new story with every read.

作者介紹

作者介紹 Audrey Helen Weber Audrey Helen Weber grew up in central Massachusetts and studied theater design and drawing at Hampshire College. For years she created zines and short comics, and On the Day the Horse Got Out is her children's book debut. Audrey's artwork has been featured in numerous publications, including the New York Times Book Review and the New Yorker online. She lives in western Massachusetts, where she has also worked on the education team at the Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art.

商品規格

書名 / On the Day the Horse Got Out
作者 / Audrey Helen Weber
簡介 / On the Day the Horse Got Out:,PerfectforfansofTheyAllSawaCatorDuIzTak?,hereisastandoutpicturebookdebutaboutcuriosity,cause-and-effect,andconnectedness,whichbl
出版社 / Hachette Book Group USA
ISBN13 / 9780316459846
ISBN10 / 0316459844
EAN / 9780316459846
誠品26碼 / 2682014315004
尺寸 / 28.9X22.4X1.4CM
語言 / 英文
裝訂 / 精裝
頁數 / 40
級別 /