Nudge: The Gentle Gentle Way to Improve Decisions (Final Ed.) | 誠品線上

Nudge: The Gentle Gentle Way to Improve Decisions (Final Ed.)

作者 Richard H. Thaler/ Cass R. Sunstein
出版社 PENGUIN GROUP (USA) INC.
商品描述 Nudge: The Gentle Gentle Way to Improve Decisions (Final Ed.):行為經濟學經典巨作《推出你的影響力》全新增訂版!《推出你的影響力:每個人都可以影響別人、改善決策,

內容簡介

內容簡介 行為經濟學經典巨作《推出你的影響力》全新增訂版2017諾貝爾經濟學獎得主理查.塞勒Richard H. Thaler最經典的行為經濟學鉅作!說服不必聲嘶力竭,改革無須劍拔弩張只要聰明設計好選項,輕輕一推就能改變人心所有工作者、教師與為人父母者都需要的一本書!《快思慢想》作者康納曼盛讚的「行為經濟學聖經」──你有多少機會能讀到一本既重要又有趣,且務實又有深度的好書?《蘋果橘子經濟學》作者李維特──太有趣了!怎麼有辦法寫得這麼好?《紐約時報》暢銷書/《經濟學人》年度選書/《金融時報》年度選書我們每天生活在各種決策之中,從一般日常事務到國家的重大政策方向,都是一連串的選擇或被選擇──既深受影響,也時時刻刻在影響他人。但這一切的選擇或被選擇並不全然是有意識、有自覺的,人類天性上的缺陷,經常使人們在做決定時有些被動、不夠深思熟慮,傾向於採用經驗法則(預設值),且通常不去思考同一問題若換個方式陳述,自己是否也會有不同的答案。幸好,人們還是可以試著以有效的心理學方法避免上述不甚理性的決策行為,並為自己或他人做出更好的選擇。本書兩位作者塞勒與桑思坦擁有深厚的行為經濟學背景,並以過去四十年來社會科學的審慎研究結果為基礎,提出在心理學上已被證實有效的全新思維──「推力」(Nudge)。只要創造出適當的決策環境,就能促使人們自動做出較好的決定。不需要強迫、硬性規定,更不必妨礙任何人的選擇自由,自然會形成一股「推力」,把人事物推往你期望的方向──這一切端看你如何扮演「選擇設計師」(choice architect)的角色。事實上,我們可能早已在扮演選擇設計師的角色而不自知。你可能是醫生,必須為患者分析各種療法之優劣;你可能是老師,必須設計出能激起學生熱情的教案;身為主管,你得想出能讓員工全力以赴的薪酬獎勵方案;或者你是員工,必須說服老闆接受你的提案;你也可能為人父母,要想辦法讓孩子願意早點入睡、多吃點健康的食物──這些都涉及個人的意願,取決於你如何陳述問題,讓對方心甘情願選擇你期望的、且確實能帶來最佳結果的選項。要讓每件事都朝我們期望的方向前進通常十分費力,要說服所有人從來就不是件容易的事。但只要學會運用「推力」,透過聰明的選擇設計,說服他人再也不必聲嘶力竭、意見不合也無須劍拔駑張,人人都可以在關鍵時刻推出不同以往的影響力!本書介出自時報文化出版《推出你的影響力: 每個人都可以影響別人、改善決策, 做人生的選擇設計師》An essential new edition completely revised and updated, with four new chapters of one of the most important books of the last two decades about how we think, work, and live, by Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Cass R. Sunstein * More than 1.5 million copies sold * New York Times bestseller * For fans of Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow, James Clear's Atomic Habits, Malcolm Gladwell's Blink, Charles Duhigg's The Power of Habit, Adam Grant’s Think Again, and Dan Ariely's Predictably Irrational Since the original publication of Nudge more than a decade ago, the word "nudge" has entered the vocabulary of businesspeople, policy makers, engaged citizens, and consumers everywhere. The book has given rise to more than 200 “nudge units” in governments around the world and countless groups of behavioral scientists in every part of the economy. It has taught us how to use thoughtful "choice architecture"-a concept the authors invented-to help us make better decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society. Now, the authors have rewritten the book from cover to cover, making use of their experiences in and out of government over the past dozen years as well as an explosion of new research in numerous academic disciplines. To commit themselves to never undertaking this daunting task again, they are calling this the "final edition." It offers a wealth of new insights, for both its avowed fans and newcomers to the field, about a wide variety of issues that we face in our daily lives-COVID-19, health, personal finance, retirement savings, credit card debt, home mortgages, medical care, organ donation, climate change, and "sludge" (paperwork and other nuisances we don’t want, and that keep us from getting what we do want)-all while honoring one of the cardinal rules of nudging: make it fun!

作者介紹

作者介紹 Richard H. Thaler Richard H. Thaler was awarded the 2017 Nobel Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences for his contributions to the field of behavioral economics. He is the Charles R. Walgreen Distinguished Service Professor of Behavioral Science and Economics at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business. He is a member of the National Academy of Science and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and in 2015 he was the president of the American Economic Association. He has been published in numerous prominent journals and is the author of Misbehaving: The Making of Behavioral Economics.Cass R. Sunstein is the Robert Walmsley University Professor at Harvard Law School, where he is the founder and director of the Program on Behavioral Economics and Public Policy. From 2009 to 2012 he served in the Obama administration as administrator of the White House Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs, from 2020 to 2021 he served as chair of the Technical Advisory Group for Behavioral Insights and Health at the World Health Organization, and in 2021 he joined the Biden administration as senior counselor and regulatory policy officer in the Department of Homeland Security. His many books include Impeachment: A Citizen''s Guide, Too Much Information, and, with Daniel Kahneman and Olivier Sibony, Noise. He is the recipient of the 2018 Holberg Prize, awarded annually to a scholar who has made outstanding contributions to research in the arts, humanities, social sciences, law, or theology

商品規格

書名 / Nudge: The Gentle Gentle Way to Improve Decisions (Final Ed.)
作者 / Richard H. Thaler Cass R. Sunstein
簡介 / Nudge: The Gentle Gentle Way to Improve Decisions (Final Ed.):行為經濟學經典巨作《推出你的影響力》全新增訂版!《推出你的影響力:每個人都可以影響別人、改善決策,
出版社 / PENGUIN GROUP (USA) INC.
ISBN13 / 9780143137009
ISBN10 / 014313700X
EAN / 9780143137009
誠品26碼 / 2682012042001
尺寸 / 8.4X5.5X0.7CM
語言 / 英文
裝訂 / 平裝
頁數 / 384
級別 /

活動