War Girls | 誠品線上

War Girls

作者 Tochi Onyebuchi
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 War Girls:Twosistersaretornapartbywarandmustfighttheirwaybacktoeachotherinafuturistic,BlackPanther-inspiredNigeria.Theyearis2172.Climatechangeandnucleardisaste

內容簡介

內容簡介 Two sisters are torn apart by war and must fight their way back to each other in a futuristic, Black Panther-inspired Nigeria. The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky. In a war-torn Nigeria, battles are fought using flying, deadly mechs and soldiers are outfitted with bionic limbs and artificial organs meant to protect them from the harsh, radiation-heavy climate. Across the nation, as the years-long civil war wages on, survival becomes the only way of life. Two sisters, Onyii and Ify, dream of more. Their lives have been marked by violence and political unrest. Still, they dream of peace, of hope, of a future together. And they're willing to fight an entire war to get there. Acclaimed author, Tochi Onyebuchi, has written an immersive, action-packed, deeply personal novel perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Marie Lu, and Paolo Bacigalupi.

作者介紹

作者介紹 Tochi Onyebuchi is a writer based in Connecticut. He holds a BA from Yale, an MFA in screenwriting from Tisch, and a JD from Columbia Law School. Tochi is the author of Beasts Made of Night and Crown of Thunder.

商品規格

書名 / War Girls
作者 / Tochi Onyebuchi
簡介 / War Girls:Twosistersaretornapartbywarandmustfighttheirwaybacktoeachotherinafuturistic,BlackPanther-inspiredNigeria.Theyearis2172.Climatechangeandnucleardisaste
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9780451481672
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9780451481672
誠品26碼 /
重量(g) / 544.3
裝訂 / H:精裝
頁數 / 464
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
尺寸 / 21.1X14.5X3.8CM

活動