The Ice Beneath Her | 誠品線上

內容簡介

內容簡介 NO ORDINARY PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER - THIS WILL KEEP YOU UP ALL NIGHT'Scandi-noir at its powerful bleakest.' Daily Mail'Deserves to be called a page-turner - I read it in one sitting!' Cecilia Ekbäck, bestselling author of Wolf WinterFor fans of Jo Nesbo and The Bridge, The Ice Beneath Her is a gripping and deeply disturbing story about love, betrayal and obsession that is impossible to put down. Fast-paced and peopled with compelling characters, it surprises at every turn as it hurtles towards an unforgettable ending with a twist you really won't see coming . . .A young woman is found beheaded in an infamous business tycoon's marble-lined hallway.The businessman, scandal-ridden CEO of the retail chain Clothes & More, is missing without a trace.But who is the dead woman? And who is the brutal killer who wielded the machete?Rewind two months earlier to meet Emma Bohman, a sales assistant for Clothes & More, whose life is turned upside down by a chance encounter with Jesper Orre. Insisting that their love affair is kept secret, he shakes Emma's world a second time when he suddenly leaves her with no explanation.As frightening things begin to happen to Emma, she suspects Jesper is responsible.But why does he want to hurt her? And how far would he go to silence his secret lover?

The Ice Beneath Her:,NOORDINARYPSYCHOLOGICALTHRILLER-THISWILLKEEPYOUUPALLNIGHT'Scandi-noiratitspowerfulbleakest.'DailyMail'Deservestobecalledapage-turner-Irea

書名 / The Ice Beneath Her
簡介 / The Ice Beneath Her:,NOORDINARYPSYCHOLOGICALTHRILLER-THISWILLKEEPYOUUPALLNIGHT'Scandi-noiratitspowerfulbleakest.'DailyMail'Deservestobecalledapage-turner-Irea
作者 / Camilla Grebe
出版社 / Zaffre
誠品26碼 / 2681473464001
ISBN13 / 9781785762802
ISBN10 / 178576280X
EAN / 9781785762802
尺寸 / 17.7X10.8X3CM
級別 /
語言 / 英文
頁數 / 400
裝訂 / 平裝