The Improbable Rise of Paco Jones | 誠品線上

The Improbable Rise of Paco Jones

作者 Dominic Carrillo
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 The Improbable Rise of Paco Jones:,Thediverse,comingofagenovelyou'vebeenwaitingfor!8thgraderPacoJones,abiracialMexicankidwithfewfriends,isanunlikelyhero.He'sr

內容簡介

內容簡介 The diverse, coming of age novel you've been waiting for! 8th grader Paco Jones, a biracial Mexican kid with few friends, is an unlikely hero. He's recently transferred from his old junior high to a private school, and because he's the poor new kid, he soon finds himself the least popular. It doesn't help that he sports "a big nose, an unflattering birthmark, pigeon-toed feet and hairy arms," all of them fodder for teasing. He's jeered at during lunch, called "Paco Taco", and ridiculed for being different. So what hope is there for him when he falls for Naomi Fox, a gorgeous, popular girl already involved with the most popular guy in school? Through dumb luck and a few clever moves, Paco soon finds himself on center stage amidst a twisted middle school mess. 2017 San Diego Book Award Winner, Best YA fiction "A fun, amusing tale about the beautiful torment of young hearts and hormones at play." -Kirkus Reviews "Quick yet heavy-laden read about race, class, and friendship. Recommended for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Matt de la Peña." -School Library Journal

作者介紹

作者介紹 Dominic Carrillo is a teacher and freelance writer from San Diego, California. He began creative writing during graduate school at UCLA. His stories have been published in many print and online publications, and he's is a regular contributor to the San Diego Reader. TO BE FRANK DIEGO (2012) was his debut novel, following protagonist Frank Diego on a daylong journey through his hometown, mixed cultural identity, and a failed relationship. In 2013, he published his impractical travel memoir AMERICANO ABROAD. THE IMPROBABLE RISE OF PACO JONES (2016) is Carrillo's debut YA novel about a multicultural love triangle. All titles are available at select independent bookstores, Amazon.com, and other online stores. Dominic is currently teaching in Eastern Europe and is working on his next novel.

商品規格

書名 / The Improbable Rise of Paco Jones
作者 / Dominic Carrillo
簡介 / The Improbable Rise of Paco Jones:,Thediverse,comingofagenovelyou'vebeenwaitingfor!8thgraderPacoJones,abiracialMexicankidwithfewfriends,isanunlikelyhero.He'sr
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781519491190
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781519491190
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 20.3X12.7X1.0CM
重量(g) / 195.0
語言 / 3:英文
尺寸 / 20.3X12.7X1.0CM
裝訂 / P:平裝
頁數 / 190
級別 / N:無

活動