Shufflers | 誠品線上

Shufflers

作者 Frank Haberle
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 Shufflers:,InthetraditionofDenisJohnsonandCharlesBukowski,authorFrankHaberle's48interwovenstorieswilltakeyoutominimumwageAmericaofthe1980s,whereopportunitiesa

內容簡介

內容簡介 In the tradition of Denis Johnson and Charles Bukowski, author Frank Haberle's 48 interwoven stories will take you to minimum wage America of the 1980s, where opportunities are few and situations are precarious. Sometimes funny but always honest, Shufflers is a grand tour of a world in plain sight, a world in which no one hopes to travel.Danny lives on the outskirts of society, traveling randomly from New York to Alaska to Colorado to San Francisco and beyond, often cold and hungry, sometimes drunk and always struggling to survive. To get by he works as a ski lift operator, fry shack manager, jackhammer operator, and any other jobs he can get his hands on. Along the way, he learns about resilience and fortitude from the usually invisible characters who populate the outskirts of our world. Danny is trying to make a path to something better and avoid becoming just one more shuffler.

商品規格

書名 / Shufflers
作者 / Frank Haberle
簡介 / Shufflers:,InthetraditionofDenisJohnsonandCharlesBukowski,authorFrankHaberle's48interwovenstorieswilltakeyoutominimumwageAmericaofthe1980s,whereopportunitiesa
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781736403327
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781736403327
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 20.3X12.7X1.5CM
重量(g) / 281.2
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
頁數 / 280
裝訂 / P:平裝