The Marriage Lie: A gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner | 誠品線上

The Marriage Lie: A gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner

作者 Ali Mercer
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 The Marriage Lie: A gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner:,FourteenyearsagoStelladidsomethingshehasregrettedeversince.Butshediditforherdaughter.Now

內容簡介

內容簡介 Fourteen years ago Stella did something she has regretted ever since. But she did it for her daughter. Now, that mistake could mean she loses her precious girl forever...Stella follows her handsome husband Rob to the beautifully laid-out table in the restaurant he's chosen specially for her fortieth birthday lunch. As the waiter pops the champagne, Rob proposes a toast and their crystal glasses clink together in celebration. Stella knows how they must look to anyone watching. Two people very much in love, with the perfect marriage and the perfect life.But Rob is about to drop a bombshell on Stella. He wants a divorce.If she doesn't agree to his plan - to sell the house, divide the money and award him full custody of fourteen-year-old Georgie - he will tell their innocent daughter the one secret he promised to keep and that Stella has worked so hard to protect her from.Stella has a choice to make. To fight for her daughter, there is only one person she can turn to for help. A woman she hasn't spoken to in over a decade. But to do it means facing up to her biggest regret, and risks losing Georgie forever, once she learns the truth...An absolutely heart-breaking and gripping novel about the price of keeping a secret. Fans of Amanda Prowse, Kate Hewitt and Susan Lewis will be gripped by this emotional family drama from the very first page.Readers are hooked by The Marriage Lie: 'You've got to read this "on the edge of your seat" novel... Absolutely fantastic... It's like one of those tea-cup rides at the amusement park... you end up with bruises after being slammed from side to side as it whirls you all over the place... But you still smile and say the ride was awesome!... Will make you smile, yell out in frustration and gasp in disbelief... There's so much going on in this spectacular book... A must read.' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Ali Mercer is one of my favourite authors, she writes with such tenderness yet is also able to shock in an instant. This is another excellent sorry of those who aren't what they seem and the lengths we might go to protect those we love. A real thrill ride that I thoroughly enjoyed.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

商品規格

書名 / The Marriage Lie: A gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner
作者 / Ali Mercer
簡介 / The Marriage Lie: A gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner:,FourteenyearsagoStelladidsomethingshehasregrettedeversince.Butshediditforherdaughter.Now
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781838886943
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781838886943
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 19.8X12.9X1.9CM
重量(g) / 326.6
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
頁數 / 336
裝訂 / P:平裝

活動