Murder in the Cloister | 誠品線上

Murder in the Cloister

作者 Tania Bayard
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 Murder in the Cloister:,ChristinedePizanisindangerwhensheissenttothePrioryofPoissytocatchthekillerofayoungnuninthisvividlyimaginedhistoricalmysterysetinfourte

內容簡介

內容簡介 Christine de Pizan is in danger when she is sent to the Priory of Poissy to catch the killer of a young nun in this vividly imagined historical mystery set in fourteenth-century France. Paris, 1399. Scribe Christine de Pizan is sent to the Priory of Poissy by the palace to copy a manuscript for the prioress. But the prioress already has many copyists at the priory, and Christine senses that something is amiss. Her suspicions are confirmed when the prioress reveals that one of the sisters has been found murdered in the cloister. Fearing for the welfare of the king's young daughter who resides at the abbey, she is eager for Christine to find out who killed the young nun - and why. As Christine investigates, she uncovers dark mischief and closely guarded secrets, but can she unmask a killer? This compelling medieval mystery will appeal to fans of KAREN MAITLAND, SUSANNA GREGORY and CANDACE ROBB.

作者介紹

作者介紹 Tania Bayard is a freelance writer and lecturer specializing in medieval art, culture, and horticulture. She has taught art history at Fordham, Rutgers, and Hofstra universities and is the author of a number of non-fiction books, including A Medieval Home Companion: Housekeeping in the Fourteenth Century. Previously, she was the curator of the Biblical Garden at the Cathedral of St. John the Divine in New York City and assistant horticulturist at The Cloisters, a branch of the Metropolitan Museum of Art.

商品規格

書名 / Murder in the Cloister
作者 / Tania Bayard
簡介 / Murder in the Cloister:,ChristinedePizanisindangerwhensheissenttothePrioryofPoissytocatchthekillerofayoungnuninthisvividlyimaginedhistoricalmysterysetinfourte
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9780727889454
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9780727889454
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 21.8X14.5X2.5CM
重量(g) / 408.2
語言 / 3:英文
尺寸 / 21.8X14.5X2.5CM
裝訂 / H:精裝
頁數 / 224
級別 / N:無

活動