A House of Bells | 誠品線上

A House of Bells

作者 J. T. Croft
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 A House of Bells:,Awomanhauntedbyfate,achildsilencedbyfear,andahousefullofsecretsandbells.1918.Strippedofherreputationandhauntedbyaspiritshefailedtoprotect,th

內容簡介

內容簡介 A woman haunted by fate, a child silenced by fear, and a house full of secrets and bells.1918. Stripped of her reputation and haunted by a spirit she failed to protect, the young governess Grace Meadows finds herself out of time and growing more and more desperate. But when she's offered a strange job from an eccentric medium, she never could have imagined what she was signing up for.Tasked with caring for a troubled young girl who has lost the ability to speak, Grace must unravel the dangerous secrets at the heart of a run-down country mansion and find the source of the horrors which now threaten both of their lives.As she's forced to confront her own demons and reconcile the ghosts of past and present, can Grace protect the child from the living and dead? And what is waiting for her beyond the mysterious silk and bells which protect them from forces unseen?Jane Eyre meets the Woman in Black in this gothic supernatural mystery. Perfect for fans of Susan Hill, Sarah Waters, Laura Purcell, and novels packed with thrilling suspense which will keep you on the edge of your seat, A House of Bells is a tale you won't want to miss.

商品規格

書名 / A House of Bells
作者 / J. T. Croft
簡介 / A House of Bells:,Awomanhauntedbyfate,achildsilencedbyfear,andahousefullofsecretsandbells.1918.Strippedofherreputationandhauntedbyaspiritshefailedtoprotect,th
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781838108939
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781838108939
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 20.3X12.7X1.7CM
重量(g) / 326.6
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
頁數 / 298
裝訂 / P:平裝