A Child of My Own: An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner | 誠品線上

A Child of My Own: An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner

作者 Vanessa Carnevale
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 A Child of My Own: An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner:,AsIwatchherwalkaway,anarmraisedtoherfaceasshewipestearsfromhereyes,Iwonderi

內容簡介

內容簡介 As I watch her walk away, an arm raised to her face as she wipes tears from her eyes, I wonder if I really can go through losing her again. Because if I do this, I might gain a child, but I'll lose her in the process. Isla and Ben are devoted parents to their beloved daughter, Reese. She is their little miracle, the child they thought they'd never have until donors made her existence possible. But Isla has never told Reese about her biological parents. She wants to be honest with her daughter, but can she bear to open up old wounds? Then Isla receives a call from Lucy, once her closest friend, and it seems she may need to make a decision sooner than she thought. They haven't spoken in almost ten years, but Lucy has devastating news: she has lost her beloved husband Nate, just after they decided they wanted to become parents after all. Heartbroken for her friend, Isla welcomes Lucy back into her life. But then Lucy comes to Isla with a request that changes everything. If Lucy gets what she wants, Isla's perfect family could be destroyed. But would she deny the woman who helped her become a mother the chance for her own happiness?A Child of My Own is a heartbreaking, gripping and emotional story about motherhood, loss and friendship, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Kelly Rimmer and Kate Hewitt.Why readers love A Child of My Own: 'I devoured this novel whole in one sitting. My God what a ride... it broke my heart... I cried and it takes a lot for a book to make me cry. A definite must read novel for 2021.' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Wow keep the tissues handy... This book will make you laugh and cry but also just fill your heart with love and friendship.' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'This book grabbed me by the heart and wouldn't let go... Definitely recommend this book for its emotional and passionate telling of the torment and anguish these women had to bear.' Yaya Reads Lots of Books ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'Spectacular and emotional... I was spellbound; Carnevale was instantly able to grab my attention and hold it for the entire plot! Her characters are so realistic you'll feel they are your friends, too.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A beautiful story about friendship, love, family and dreams come true. I loved it. It's filled with emotions... There was one sentence in the book that I had to reread a few times. I really could not believe my eyes. I never saw that coming. Wonderful story, great book.' B For Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 'A gem of a book. I was engaged from the first chapter and didn't want to put it down until I finished it... I highly recommend this book and look forward to the author's next offering.' Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

商品規格

書名 / A Child of My Own: An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner
作者 / Vanessa Carnevale
簡介 / A Child of My Own: An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking emotional page-turner:,AsIwatchherwalkaway,anarmraisedtoherfaceasshewipestearsfromhereyes,Iwonderi
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781800193819
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781800193819
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 19.8X12.9X1.7CM
重量(g) / 281.2
語言 / 3:英文
級別 / N:無
頁數 / 288
裝訂 / P:平裝

活動