Never Look Back | 誠品線上

Never Look Back

作者 Lilliam Rivera
出版社 Ingram International Inc
商品描述 Never Look Back:,Expertlyblendsrealityandfantasytoexplorewhat'sbehindloveandloss,whatittakestoheal.-RandyRibay,authorofNationalBookAwardfinalistPatronSaintsof

內容簡介

內容簡介 Expertly blends reality and fantasy to explore what's behind love and loss, what it takes to heal. - Randy Ribay, author of National Book Award finalist Patron Saints of NothingAcclaimed author Lilliam Rivera blends a touch of magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and the power of first love. Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted. Haunted by losing everything in Hurricane Maria--and by an evil spirit, Ato. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there's this boy . . . Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends, serenading his on-again, off-again flame. That changes when he meets Eury. All he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love, and as the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives. Featuring contemporary Afro-Latinx characters, this retelling of the Greek myth Orpheus and Eurydice is perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride and Daniel Jos Older's Shadowshaper. A Pura Belpr Honor winner

作者介紹

作者介紹 Lilliam Rivera is an award-winning writer and author of the young adult novels Dealing in Dreams and The Education of Margot Sanchez. Her work has appeared in The New York Times, Elle, Lenny Letter, Tin House, Nightmare Magazine, and Magazine for Fantasy & Science Fiction, to name a few. Lilliam grew up in the Bronx and currently lives in Los Angeles.www.lilliamrivera.com@lilliamr

商品規格

書名 / Never Look Back
作者 / Lilliam Rivera
簡介 / Never Look Back:,Expertlyblendsrealityandfantasytoexplorewhat'sbehindloveandloss,whatittakestoheal.-RandyRibay,authorofNationalBookAwardfinalistPatronSaintsof
出版社 / Ingram International Inc
ISBN13 / 9781547603732
ISBN10 /
EAN / 9781547603732
誠品26碼 /
尺寸 / 21.3X13.7X3.3CM
重量(g) / 430.9
語言 / 3:英文
尺寸 / 21.3X13.7X3.3CM
裝訂 / H:精裝
頁數 / 320
級別 / N:無