首頁外文書人文心理勵志 〉Mind over Money: The Psychology of Money and How to Use It
商品訊息
作者書籍
Mind over Money: The Psychology of Money and How to Use It

Mind over Money: The Psychology of Money and How to Use It


作者  /  Claudia Hammond

出版社 / PERENNIAL

出版日期 / 2016/11/01

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$560

售價 / 77折, NT$ 431

※ 有庫存可銷售


Mind over Money: The Psychology of Money and How to Use It 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介



「集結部分歷史、軼聞、研究與竅門的一本書,作者觀察到,我們與金錢的關係充滿衝突,也形塑了世界,她提供了引人入勝的洞見、睿智的建議、幽默感與許多精神上的糧食。」
--《書單》(Booklist)

「重新掌控金錢的全面指南。作者以實用且時而風趣的行文,摘要了心理學、行為經濟學及其他學科的作品,她加上編號的"金錢竅門"特別有幫助。她處理了我們許多人寧願忽視的主題,溫和地顛覆成見與偏見。」
--《柯克斯評論》

「迷人的金錢心理學分析以及我們與錢的複雜關係。」
--《圖書館期刊》


以2013年獲英國心理學會科普類書籍獎的Time Warped而聞名的作者Claudia Hammond,處理了神經科學、心理學與生物學領域的最新研究,她提供一種新穎、迷人且讓人深思的觀察,來看待人類與金錢的關係。

每天我們都與金錢打交道,但我們真得了解它嗎?我們知道的是我們需要錢,且傾向於越要越多。但為何我們與它的互動那麼奇怪?為什麼它如此牢牢地掌控著我們?

作者Claudia Hammond潛進讓人驚訝的金錢心理學當中,告訴我們,它與我們的關係遠比我們所想的要複雜地多。探索了心理學、神經科學、生物學以及行為經濟學的最新研究,她也揭露某些簡單、有效地的秘訣,幫助你更好地思考、使用錢,並且存得更多,例如:心情不爽有助於不被敲竹槓,為什麼應該選擇更昂貴的疼痛緩解,如何選購一台新的筆電,為何不該出於人情幫朋友付錢。

一本讓人大開眼界且有趣的探查,為何金錢力量大到控制了我們,Mind Over Money將改變你看待荷包以及銀行存款的方式。

The acclaimed author of Time Warped tackles the very latest research in the fields of neuroscience, psychology, and biology to provide a fresh, fascinating, and thought-provoking look at our relationship with money—perfect for fans of Dan Ariely and Freakonomics.

We know we need money and we often want more of it, but we don’t always think about the way it affects our minds and our emotions, skews our perceptions and even changes the way we behave.

Award-winning BBC Radio 4 host Claudia Hammond delves into the surprising psychology of money to show us that our relationship with the stuff is more complex than we might think. Drawing on the latest research in psychology, neuroscience and behavioural economics, she draws an anatomy of the power it holds over us. She also reveals some simple and effective tricks that will help you use and save money better—from how being grumpy can stop you getting ripped off to why you should opt for the more expensive pain relief and why you should never offer to pay your friends for favours.

An eye-opening and entertaining investigation into the power money holds over us, Mind over Money will change the way you view the cash in your wallet and the figures in your bank account forever.

Mind over Money is an invaluable resource for anyone fascinated by the dynamics of money and for those wishing to learn how to maximize its power and greatest benefit.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681345510003
ISBN 13 /9780062317001
ISBN 10 /0062317008
EAN /9780062317001

頁數384
尺寸20.3X13.5X2.2CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品