Anything You Do Say: The Addictive Psychological Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestselling Author - 大眾文學 | 誠品網路書店
首頁外文書文學大眾文學 〉Anything You Do Say: The Addictive Psychological Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestselling Author

Anything You Do Say: The Addictive Psychological Thriller from the Sunday Times Bestselling Author 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

「劇情設定驚悚,用絢爛的手法展開故事」─克萊爾.麥金托,《我讓你走》作者

「情節設計很聰明的心理懸疑小說」─星期日泰唔士報


半夜妳一個人走在回家的路上,妳聽到所有人在這個時刻最害怕的聲音,腳步聲,腳步聲越來越接近,妳想著,一定是剛剛在酒吧纏著妳的那個男人。

聽著腳步聲妳做了一個決定,轉身、推倒他,那個男人跌下樓梯,一動也不動,面朝下倒在階梯下,這時,妳會怎麼做?

打電話叫救護車,然後面對一連串的偵訊?

還是,逃跑?

喬安娜跟大多數人一樣,認真工作、有上進心、照顧家庭,但很不幸地,這個事件就這樣發生在她身上,喬安娜應該要會自己的行為付責任嗎?她應該要相信自己的判斷嗎?

故事以隱藏和揭露兩個不同敘事線進行,喬安娜的不同決定誘發不同後果,隨著故事兩條線都為故事增加了懸疑感,最後兩條敘事線交織成一個令人意想不到的結局。

'A smartly conceived psychological thriller . . . the best non-villainous male lead to date' Sunday Times

A tense thriller, perfect for fans of BBC's Doctor Foster.

'I could run, or I could stay and call him an ambulance. Now it is decision time . . . '


It's the end of the night. You're walking home on your own.

Then you hear the sound every woman dreads. Footsteps. Behind you. Coming fast.

You're sure it's him - the man from the bar who wouldn't leave you alone.

You make a snap decision. You turn. You push. Your pursuer tumbles down the steps. He lies motionless, face-down on the floor.

Now What?

Call 999
Wait for the police to arrive. For judgement, for justice, whatever that may be. You just hope you husband, family and friends, everyone you love, will stand by you.

OR:
Run
Stay silent. You didn't mean to do it. You were scared, you panicked. And no one saw. No one will ever know. If you leave now. If you keep quiet. Forever.

Which is it to be?

'A gripping, compelling page turner that kept me up half the night' Liz Nugent, on Everything But The Truth

'Wonderful writing and a brilliant story. An amazing debut' BA Paris, on Everything But The Truth

'Addictive, exciting and devilishly clever' Holly Seddon author of Try Not To Breathe

'A Sliding Doors thriller with a moral dilemma at its heart. Brilliant' Claire Douglas, bestselling author of Last Seen Alive







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681532984006
ISBN 13 /9781405928274
ISBN 10 /1405928271
EAN /9781405928274
頁數400
尺寸19.8X12.9CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份0.00




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品

 

熱銷商品