首頁外文書文學大眾文學 〉13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl
商品訊息
作者書籍
13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl


作者  /  Mona Awad

出版社 / PENGUIN GROUP (USA) INC.

出版日期 / 2016/02/23

商品語言 / 英文

裝訂 / 平裝

定價 / NT$560

售價 / 9折, NT$ 504

※ 無庫存


13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl 其它優惠/消息


introduction all_character


內容簡介

加拿大環球郵報推薦2016最值得期待的圖書。
赫芬頓郵報推薦最佳圖書。

黑色幽默、令人心碎的誠實,女主角迫切切割的飲食文化,一切以美麗為優先,現代婦女的壓力。──舊金山紀事。

Lizzie的奮鬥掙扎史,描述美國女性的經典。──TIME

每天計算食物的卡路里,從自己的身體形象來定義與肯定自我,這樣的生活,實在讓人沮喪──但似乎很多人都在這樣的狀態下,不斷在減肥、增胖、美容、整型中,讓自己更漂亮,更美麗。真的是這樣嗎?真的只有瘦子才是動人的?才會擁有世界上最美好的一切嗎?

你應該來看看Lizzie的生活,也許能找到答案。

透過小說的描寫,透過一種脆弱的,有趣和激烈的敘述,看見這個在朋友眼中是個漂亮女孩的Lizzie,卻擁有如蒙娜麗莎般的肉身,這樣,她還是漂亮嗎?小說傳遞出一個訊息:女性除了美貌以外就沒有任何價值嗎?來看看Lizzie可愛、搞笑、又讓人心酸的生活,動人描繪出現代女人與肥胖的奮鬥。尖酸有趣,動容感傷,發人深省。

THE STORY OF ONE WOMAN'S JOURNEY FROM FAT WEIRDO TO EX-FAT ADULT

A hilarious, deeply resonant and at times shocking novel about the harmful beauty standards imposed on women. A must-read for fans of Lena Dunham, Roxane Gay and Caitlin Moran.

Growing up in the suburban hell of Misery Saga (a.k.a. Mississauga), Lizzie has never liked the way she looks - even though her best friend Mel says she's the pretty one. She starts dating guys online, but she's afraid to send pictures, even when her skinny friend China does her makeup: she knows no one would want her if they could really see her. So she starts to lose weight. With punishing drive, she counts almonds consumed, miles logged, pounds dropped. She fights her way into coveted dresses. She grows up and gets thin, navigating double-edged validation from her mother, her friends, her husband, her reflection in the mirror. But no matter how much she loses, will she ever see herself as anything other than a fat girl? 

In her brilliant, hilarious and at times shocking debut, Mona Awad simultaneously skewers the body image-obsessed culture that tells women they have no value outside their physical appearance, and delivers a tender and moving depiction of a lovably difficult young woman whose life is hijacked by her struggle to conform. As caustically funny as it is heart-breaking, 13 WAYS OF LOOKING AT A FAT GIRL introduces a vital new voice in fiction.







詳細資料

誠品26碼 /2681260165005
ISBN 13 /9780143128489
ISBN 10 /0143128485
EAN /9780143128489

頁數224
尺寸19.8X13X1.3CM
裝訂平裝
級別
語言英文
成份


大眾文學產品推薦

Stratton

Duncan Falconer

NT$495

79折, NT$391

Rose Madder

Stephen King

NT$350

79折, NT$277




Share/Save/Bookmark

查看全台書店有無此商品